#BookReview Ephraim’s Curious Device by Lita Burke

Featured imageFeatured imageEphraim’s Curious Device by Lita Burke is the second book in her Clockpunk Wizard series. It also happens to be the first book of hers that I have read. I enjoyed this book a great deal. The story follows the characters Sir Bright (a half-elf/half-human) and his business partner Wizard Kadmeion. In order to save a friend they are forced to go on a quest to retrieve the fabled Ephraim’s Curious Device.

Burke’s book Ephraim’s Curious Device is as if the books Harry Potter and the Wizard of Oz had a love child. All the characters in this book are very likeable. I absolutely loved Sir Bright, and so do all the magical creatures apparently. I liked that Bright and Kadmeion work so well together. It is obvious they have great chemistry. It is nice to read an adventure book where there in not constant fighting and drama. The thing I liked most about this book is all the different magical creatures that the adventurers encountered. There were harpies, dragons, fairies and a lot more. This is what truly made the book so magical. I now have a new fascination with harpies because of this book.

I really enjoyed Ephraim’s Curious Device and look forward to reading the rest of the books in the series. Burke was able to create a fantasy world that came to life and I wish I could visit. Few authors are able to do this. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading about magical worlds.

I gave this book 5 stars and have put my review on Goodreads, Amazon and Reader’s Favorite.

*I reviewed this book for Reader’s FavoriteFeatured image

Leave a Reply

