#BookReview What I’ve Learned: An Encyclopedia of Perpetual Bullshit by Christopher T. Heist

Featured imageFeatured imageWhat I’ve Learned: An Encyclopedia of Perpetual Bullshit by Christopher T. Heist is a long book. A VERY long book. The book is filled with Heist’s own opinions and experiences in life starting from when he was in grammar school. His constant swearing throughout the book was a little annoying, because of this I read his words with Chris Rock’s voice in my head. No matter how annoying the swearing was, I could not help but agree with some of the things he said.

What I’ve Learned is a book filled with Heist’s experiences and opinions ranging from art to voting. All cleverly arranged in alphabetical order. A few of Heist’s thoughts that I agree with in What I’ve Learned are his thoughts on prostitution. I too believe if you are old enough to fight for your country, then you are old enough to be able to decide whether you want to pay for sex. Another of Heist’s thoughts I agree with is that “you’re actually safer roaming the Afghan countryside as a solider, than you are walking the streets of Camden, N.J. as a civilian.” I can relate to this having of lived in Chicago or what others like to call “Chi-raq”. I found the “your mom” jokes at the end kind of funny. I have not heard some of them before.

What I’ve Learned: An Encyclopedia of Perpetual Bullshit is definitely not a book for everyone. If you are easily offended than this is not the book for you. I recommend it if you have a sense of humor and do not mind swearing. Overall I did find parts of the books funny and surprisingly agreed with Heist on many subjects.Featured image

I gave this book 4 stars and  have posted my review on Reader’s Favorite, Goodreads ans Amazon.

*I reviewed this book for Reader’s Favorite

Leave a Reply

