#BookReview Conflicting Webs by Darlene Quinn

Featured imageFeatured imageI absolutely loved Conflicting Webs by Darlene Quinn. Conflicting Webs, which happens to be a stand-alone story, is the fifth addition to Quinn’s Web series. The Web series contains four other books. This is the first book I have read in the Web series so I was happy that Quinn fills the reader in on some of the things from the other books in the series. This book focuses on the wedding of April Toddman and Kyle Clark. It also revolves around a custody battle for Lindsay Levin. There is also a lot more that happens, but I will not spoil it. This story is filled with just the right about of drama and everything that occurs is believable. The characters are mostly loveable and all of them are unique.

Conflicting Webs contains a cast of characters which the book focuses on. At first I felt there were too many characters to focus on but when I continued reading I appreciated that Quinn tells each character’s side of the story and point of view. Every character has a reason for being in this book. I also like how everyone of Quinn’s characters, no matter how bad they are, all have a little good in them. I liked the character of April Toddman because she is a strong female who always tries to do the right thing. I hated Howard Levin, but so did everyone else in the book. Nora Levin is a saint for putting up with him and not hiring a hitman. Lindsay Levin is the character my heart went out to the most. She is surrounded by love but no one person can really take care of her.

Overall I really enjoyed Conflicting Webs. It reminded me of the television show “Brothers & Sisters” in that everyone is related or their paths cross in some way. I liked that Quinn wrote about Survivor’s Guilt. It helped me to realize that people in my own life are suffering from it. I will be looking into reading the rest of the Web series as well as Quinn’s other book. I recommend this book for anyone who like reading drama and family stories.Featured image
*I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review

I have given this book 5 stars and have posted reviews on Goodreads, The Reading Room and Reader’s Favorite. The book is not available on Amazon til April 7th, so I was unable to post it there.

Leave a Reply

