#BookReview HEY DOORMAN: Twenty-one true tales of an uncommon bouncer in Los Angeles by John P. Kildemm

Featured imageFeatured imageHEY DOORMAN: Twenty-one true tales of an uncommon bouncer in Los Angeles by John P. Kildemm is a hilarious quick read. The book contains twenty-one stories or advice from a bouncer’s experiences. They are all told in Kildemm’s funny sarcastic style.

I thought Hey Doorman was shm-tastic. Bouncers are often overlooked. They are the guardians of the doors and people do not realize they see pretty much everything. My favorite story in this book was Twenty-one you say? I never thought that bouncers would use social media to identify someone’s age. This sort of reminds me of something the government would do. Matt Damon (and other famous celebrities) was another story I really liked. I liked this story because Kildemm tells the readers the truth about how these celebrities actually are. The only time I hear about a celebrity at a nightclub is when they are getting in trouble. The verdict is still out on Justin Bieber, but it is nice to hear that they are not always getting into trouble and that they are nice people. Kildemm’s words of shm-wisdom are not something one should forget either.

I really enjoyed Hey Doorman. It made me laugh out loud. It also made me want to go to Los Angeles just to see if what Kildemm says about the transvestites in the street are true. I read that Kildemm has written another book called HEY DOORMAN: twenty-two true tales of an uncommon bouncer in Los Angeles, I cannot wait to read it.

*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest reviewFeatured image

I gave this book 4 stars. I posted my review on Goodreads, Amazon, The Reading Room and Reader’s Favorite.

Leave a Reply

