#BookReview I’m Kevin Clark by Andrew Slap & Michael Burns

Featured imageFeatured image“Having a burger without meat is like swimming in a pool without water.” – Kevin Clark

I’m Kevin Clark by Andrew Slap & Michael Burns is a short, very funny story. It is about a few days in the life of Kevin Clark. During those days Kevin experiences all sorts of things, like a hot dog eating contest, and they are all hilarious.

Very few books can make me smile and laugh out loud throughout the entire book. I’m Kevin Clark did exactly that. At first I thought that Kevin was going to be just another “nerd” character with no voice, but Slap and Burns gave him a voice and an attitude. Kevin is a very likeable character with extremely bad luck. Kevin’s family is also funny and unique. Kevin’s grandma reminded me of my own with the things she says. My favorite part of the book was when Kevin tried to propose to his girlfriend in the women’s bathroom, but instead ended up getting slapped by an old lady. At the end of each chapter is a short summary of what occurred in it, which looks like someone wrote it in a notebook. The summaries are hilarious and make you remember everything you just read but in Kevin’s own voice.

Slap and Burns goal was to “not write the worst book ever” and they most definitely did not. I really enjoyed this book and look forward to more adventures of Kevin Clark. This would be a good read for anyone who like humor or just needs a good laugh.Featured image

I gave this book 5 stars because it was funny throughout the whole book. Reviews are posted on Goodreads and Reader’s Favorite.

*I reviewed this book for Reader’s Favorite.

Leave a Reply

