#BookReview Stay Another Night by P.S. Meronek

Featured imageFeatured image“Old folks don’t lie to their friends. They don’t have the time.” – Claire Anderson

Stay Another Night by P.S. Meronek is an interesting read but it is a little confusing at times. The story follows Coco Stevens, a former stripper, and her relationship throughout her life with mob boss Sam Spielman. This book is romance mixed with a little bit of mystery.

Meronek’s character, Coco, is very likeable and has a heart of gold. The chapters bounce back and forth in time, with no indication of whether it is in the past or present. The only way to know is to continue reading the chapter which makes it a little confusing. Coco’s relationship with Sam is also a bit confusing. When the book started off I thought I was supposed to hate Sam and perceive him as the enemy. Towards the middle I am not sure what my feelings are supposed to be, much like Coco. Perhaps this is exactly what Meronek wanted. Coco seems naïve at times and a little too perfect. I wish I could have 1/10 of the luck she has.

All together the story is good and keeps the reader interested. I do wish there was more about Sam’s past and a little more mobster action. Maybe Meronek can write a book from Sam’s view one day? I recommend this book to anyone who loves to read romance.

I gave this book 3 stars on Goodreads, Amazon and Reader’s Favorite. I gave it 3.5 on The Reading Room. My review has been posted on all of the above sites.

*I received this ARC in return for an honest review

Leave a Reply

