#BookNews and random thoughts

Featured image

I have finally received my Kindle! Now I have to get used to it. Does anyone know how to lend books? If so can you please tell me how?

Featured imageI received a new book in the mail yesterday. Crocodile Mothers Eat Their Young by Avi Morris.  It’s a story about child abuse and survival. Based on reviews of this book, it is going to be a good read. I will not start it until I finish at least one of the other books I am reading. Some people do not like reading more than one book at a time but I do. The reason is some of the books I read are e-books which I can read anywhere and at anytime of day. I usually read e-books at night when I can not sleep and do not have to turn on any lights to see what I am reading. I do not disturb anyone sleeping this way.  This book I received from Reader’s Favorite in return for an honest review.

Featured imageI have started reading History of Street Cops: Gangs, Drugs, and Guns in the City of Chicago and Cabrini Green Snipers: Gangs, Drugs, and Guns in the City of Chicago by Greg Zito. This book caught my eye because it is about Chicago and I love to read about real-life situations. I am only a few pages into the book so far. So far I like it but it does have a lot of grammar errors and the author repeats himself a lot. This e-book I received from Reader’s Favorite in return for an honest review.

Featured imageI still need to start reading Stay Another Night by P. S. Meronek. I will begin  this book as soon as I finish Crocodile Mothers Eat Their Young.  Some reviews that I write are due sooner than others. This changes the order in books that I am reading. If I have no books that are in need of reviews I usually see what Amazon is offering and read and review one of those books.Featured image

Leave a Reply

