#BookReview Steeled for Murder by KM Rockwood

Featured imageSteeled for Murder by KM Rockwood is the first book in the Jesse Damon series. It also happens to be the second book I read. I read the second book, Fostering Death, in the series first.

Steeled for Murder is the beginning of Jesse Damon’s story. Jesse is a parolee fresh out of prison. On his first day of work a murder occurs at his place of employment. Naturally he is a suspect. The story then follows Jesse has he tries to live his life in spite of being a suspect.

I did not enjoy this book as much as I enjoyed the second book in the series. The story was unbelievable to me. It was obvious that Jesse could not have done the murder on his first day of work. The second thing that bothered me was that I noticed that a few lines were repeated in the second book. There was no change to them and they were very minor to the story. I had to double-check that I was not rereading Fostering Death my accident. Despite all of this I wanted to see how Jesse Damon was born, and I wanted to see if he grows more with each book. Whether he grow or not is up to the reader to decide. I think he does.

* I received a copy of this book for free in return for an honest review

I have given this book 3 stars on Amazon, Goodreads and The Reading Room. I also just finished the third book in this series and will be posting the review shortly.

Leave a Reply

