#BookReview Prodigal Son by Kathleen Lopez

Featured imageProdigal Son by Kathleen Lopez kept me busy for a few days. The book is about a loveable town sheriff trying to solve a murder in his small town. The story also contains a little bit of romance but nothing major.

Prodigal Son starts off good, but by the end of the book I was left with more questions than actual answers. The surprise ending did not help with the answers. This could be exactly what Lopez wants so that I will be forced to read her next book to satisfy my craving for the answers. If so this is pretty genius because I hate having unanswered questions.

As for the characters, there are two that really stand out. I loved Shuller the town sheriff. Shuller is something of an Andy Griffin. The whole towns loves and respects him. The next character is Levi. I felt really bad for Levi, but at the same time I was confused by him.

Overall I enjoyed the book and will have to read Lopez’s next book. With every book there is a lesson. The lesson learned from this book is to never assume you know someone’s life story. Everyone has secrets that they hide.

I gave the book 4 stars on Amazon and Goodreads. The review has also been submitted to Reading Deals.

* I was given a free copy of Prodigal Son in return for an honest review

Leave a Reply

