#BookReview Without a Trace by Colleen Coble

Featured imageWithout a Trace by Colleen Coble is a book filled with mystery, some romance and just the right amount of religion. I got the book free off of Amazon during one of the promotions. You never know what kind of book you are getting when it is free, but I was pleasantly surprised with this one.

The story follows Bree and her dog Samson who are search and rescue workers. When a murder occurs Bree tries to figure out who did it and who she can trust. On top of all this, Bree is battling with her faith and emotions since the deaths of her husband and son in a plane accident.

Coble does an excellent job at painting a picture with her words. Her detailed descriptions of the places make me want to move to Rock Harbor. The book does contain religion but it does not over preach it. It is just the right amount of religion to make one ponder their own faith. Although I guessed the murderer in the middle of the book, I enjoyed this book. I liked it so much that I stayed up late with my head under the covers, so the light would not disturb anyone, just to finish it.

I gave the book 5 stars on Amazon and Goodreads. This is the first book in a series. I look forward to reading more of this series to see how the character Bree can grow,

Leave a Reply

