#BookReview Anybody’s Daughter by Pamela Samuels Young

Featured image
In “Anybody’s Daughter“,  Pamela Samuels Young has wrote about an unspoken evil in America. She has opened my eyes that human trafficking is happening here in the United States. The news will never cover this subject, it is always something that happens in other countries. Until more people are aware of this matter, laws will not change and it will remain a hidden issue.

When I first started reading Anybody’s Daughter, I did not like it. I thought the romance between Dre and Angela was taking away from the seriousness of the story. I continued reading because I hate leaving a book unfinished. I am glad I did so. The story does get back onto the right path with the focus on rescuing Brianna. The book is an easy read and the story will draw you in after the first couple chapters. One must remember this book is a work of fiction and not every human trafficking victim’s story ends the same way.

I have given the book 4 stars on both Amazon and Goodreads. I did like the book, it just took a little bit to connect with the story.
Leave a Reply

